Fishing for Success and Island Rooms
Fishing For Success, Inc. is a nonprofit social enterprise dedicated to living, sharing and celebrating the traditional fishing knowledge and culture that sustained generations of Newfoundlanders & Labradorians. Island Rooms is a historic fishing property in Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove, Newfoundland and Labrador. It is the home of Fishing For Success,
Flambo Head Museum and Café
Flambro Head Heritage Society Inc. The museum has displays, artifacts, photos, tools and implements depicting the early lifestyles of our area. They serve snacks and specials in their café. The museum is located on Route 70, in Job’s Cove, NL.
Hefford Plantation Artifacts
Hefford Plantation Artifacts is sponsored by Heritage New Perlican, as well as the Baccalieu Trail Heritage Corporation. Self-guided tour of the best artifacts from the Hefford Plantation dig in the early 2000’s. Self-guided wall panels take you through each glass display unit housed in the Town’s Boardroom. Hours of Operation:Open
Historic Ferryland Museum
The Historic Ferryland Museum has been in operation for more than twenty years. It occupies a two-story structure which was built as a Bank of Montreal in the 1910-20 period. Soon after its construction, it was converted to serve as a Courthouse/jail/ police officer’s residence. In the 1970s it was
Manuels River Hibernia Interpretation Centre
Discover all that Manuels River has to offer! Walking Trails, Exhibit & Fossil Site Tours, Events Centre, Tourist Information, Wedding Venue, Movie Theatre, Cafe, Education Programs & More!
Mizzen Heritage Museum
Heart’s Content Mizzen Heritage Society Housed in the Mizzen Hall, the Mizzen Heritage Society produces various exhibits every summer which aim to educate and promote the heritage of the community. The Society’s collection consists of artifacts and archival materials which outline the community’s early occupational heritage, including the seal, inshore
O’Reilly House Museum
Placentia Area Historical Society The O’Reilly House was built in 1902 as a residence for William O’Reilly. In the 1940s, it became a government-owned residence for the local magistrate, and filled that role until 1984. In 1986, it was turned over to the Placentia Area Historical Society for development as
Old Carbonear Post Office
Carbonear Heritage Society The Old Carbonear Post office is considered to be one of the finest and best preserved example of the Second Empire construction style. The Post Office was built in 1905 to replace a larger one that burned down in 1904. Over the years the building served as
Petty Harbour/Maddox Cove Heritage Museum
The Town of Petty Harbour/Maddox Cove The Petty Harbour Museum is located in the Town of Petty Harbour/Maddox Cove, just 15 minutes from downtown St. Johns. The museum is situated in the basement of the old school, which is now the Community Center and Town Office. “Many Stories in Tiny
Road to Yesterday Museum & Christopher Pratt Art Gallery
The Bay Roberts Heritage Society Inc. The Museum and Gallery are a project of the Bay Roberts Heritage Society Inc. The Western Union Cable Station, now known as the Cable Building, was constructed in 1913, extended in 1927, and was in continuous operation as a repeater station until 1965. For