Cupids Legacy Inc. Cupids is the site of Canada’s first English settlement—and that’s where the exhibits in our museum begin. Visitors are invited to follow our story through four centuries of evolving culture, struggle and achievement, told through multi-media, interactive and colourful displays—or through entertaining guided tours by knowledgeable staff.
Roman Catholic Episcopal Corporation of Grand Falls The Archives Office of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Grand Falls exists to collect, preserve and make available records of enduring value which pertain to the experience of the Church and its development in this province of Newfoundland and Labrador according to the
Holyrood Heritage Society Inc. The Holyrood Heritage Society Inc. came into being in 2003 as an initiative of the Holyrood Town Council, and received its Certificate of Incorporation 50166 on August 25, 2004. The Holyrood Heritage Society’s By-Laws and mandate clearly identify how they operate as a non-profit charitable corporation:
Landfall Trust Inc. Kent Cottage is over 200 years old, and represents an excellent example of a period cottage in rural Newfoundland. It retains many of the original features. It is set in 11 acres of the natural environment. It was originally owned by the Pomeroy family, and was later
Nurse Myra Bennett Foundation Known throughout the province as “Florence Nightingale of the North,” Nurse Myra Bennett provided more than 50 years of nursing and medical services along the rugged coastline of the Newfoundland’s Northern Peninsula. The museum is located in the 1922 built two-story traditional house which was home
Placentia Area Historical Society The O’Reilly House was built in 1902 as a residence for William O’Reilly. In the 1940s, it became a government-owned residence for the local magistrate, and filled that role until 1984. In 1986, it was turned over to the Placentia Area Historical Society for development as
Newfoundland Railway Coastal Museum Foundation Inc. Located at 495 Water Street, St. John’s, Newfoundland, the Railway Coastal is housed in the original refurbished Riverhead Train Station built in 1903. The museum is dedicated to interpreting the history of the Newfoundland railway system from its inception in the late 1880’s to
Town of Gambo Dedicated to J.R. Smallwood and the history of Gambo. The museum contains memorabilia of the Smallwood era, the history of Gambo including the events of 9/11 and its connection with the railway and logging industry. The Center boasts a gift shop, café and a deck overlooking the Gambo