Cupids Legacy Inc. Cupids is the site of Canada’s first English settlement—and that’s where the exhibits in our museum begin. Visitors are invited to follow our story through four centuries of evolving culture, struggle and achievement, told through multi-media, interactive and colourful displays—or through entertaining guided tours by knowledgeable staff.
Roman Catholic Episcopal Corporation of Grand Falls The Archives Office of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Grand Falls exists to collect, preserve and make available records of enduring value which pertain to the experience of the Church and its development in this province of Newfoundland and Labrador according to the
The Family History Society of Newfoundland and Labrador (FHSNL) is a not-for-profit organisation that was established in 1984, incorporated in 1987, and in 2013 became a registered charity. The main objectives of the society are: • To help researchers locate and access genealogical information.• To foster education and interest in
Ferryland Historical Society Built in 1916, to serve as The Bank Of Montreal, the building was soon converted to a Courthouse and residence for the Newfoundland Constabulary. In the early 1950s, the building was converted to a Doctors clinic and residence and served in this capacity until 1969. In 1973, the Government
Trinity Historical Society Inc. Reconstructed in 1996-97 to the design, structure and architectural details of the house first built in the 1760s and refurbished in 1819, this Georgian style house was the first structure of its kind in the province. Home to the Poole-Newfoundland based mercantile families of the Lesters’
Point Leamington Heritage Council The Point Leamington Heritage Centre operates as an arm of the Point Leamington Town Council. The centre consists of two buildings which were moved to its current location, from elsewhere, in the community. One of the buildings has historic significance. It was the home of Aunt
Salvage Fisherman’s Museum Committee Located on the most easterly point of the Eastport Peninsula, lies the 300-year-old fishing community of Salvage. Known as the Lane/Heffern House, the Salvage Fisherman’s Museum was created in 1969 and is recognized as one of the oldest in the province. Due to its historic and
Built in 1836, St. Thomas’ Anglican Church is one of the oldest continually-used Anglican churches in Newfoundland. The church is notable for its proximity to historic British military sites such as Fort Townsend, Fort William and Commissariat House. Built under the commission of Bishop Aubrey Spencer, the land for the